Railway

Wales is filled with lots of interesting and scenic attractions. We have a whole range of things for you and your pooch to do. Whether you're looking for something to do with the kids or something to tick of your dogs bucket list. Hop on board a dog friendly railway train to catch some of Wales wondrous scenery.

  1. Home
  2. Attraction
  3. Railway
Filter
Filter × Close

Gwili Railway

0.0

What makes this place Pawfect We love this dog friendly railway. Take in the beautiful Welsh

Location: Gwili Railway, Carmarthen, United KingdomWebsite: http://www.gwili-railway.co.uk/Phone: 01267 238213

Pontypool and Blaenavon Railway

5.0

What makes this place Pawfect We love this dog friendly railway. The Pontypool and Blaenavon

Location: Pontypool and Blaenavon Railway, Pontypool, United KingdomWebsite: http://www.pbrly.co.uk/Phone: 01678 540666

Bala Lake Railway

0.0

What makes this place Pawfect We love this dog friendly railway. Take in the beautiful Welsh

Location: Bala Lake Railway, United KingdomWebsite: http://www.bala-lake-railway.co.uk/Phone: 01678 540666

Llangollen Railway

5.0

What makes this place Pawfect Choo choo! All aboard the dog friendly train! This train offers

Location: Llangollen Railway Station, Abbey Road, Llangollen, United KingdomWebsite: http://llangollen-railway.co.uk/Phone: 01978 860979

Vale of Rheidol Railway

0.0

What makes this place Pawfect This dog friendly railway offers beautiful Welsh countryside views

Location: Vale of Rheidol Railway, Park Avenue, Aberystwyth, United KingdomWebsite: http://www.rheidolrailway.co.uk/Phone: 01970 625819

Brecon Mountain Railway

0.0

What makes this place Pawfect We love this dog friendly train! Take in these beautiful Welsh

Location: Brecon Mountain Railway Co, Merthyr Tydfil, United KingdomWebsite: https://www.bmr.wales/Phone: 01685 722988

Ravenglass and Eskdale Railway

0.0

Steam railway line along a scenic narrow gauge in the Southern Western corner of the Lake

Location: Ravenglass & Eskdale Railway Co.Ltd, Ravenglass, UKWebsite: http://www.ravenglass-railway.co.uk/Phone: +44 1229 717171

Watercress line steam railway

0.0

Let of steam on a heritage railway, a magical day out for all the family (including the

Location: Mid Hants Railway 'Watercress Line', New Alresford, United KingdomWebsite: http://www.watercressline.co.uk/Phone: 01962 733810

The Black Lion

0.0

Set in the heart of the Churnet valley this traditional real ale pub is a perfect spot for lunch and

Location: Black Lion Inn, Stoke-on-Trent ST9 0AJ, UKWebsite: http://blacklionpub.co.uk/Phone: 01782550294

Delamere Forest

0.0

Delamere Forest is the biggest forest in Cheshire and is a big attraction not just locally but

Location: Delamere Forest, Ashton Road, Norley, Frodsham, UKWebsite: https://www.forestryengland.uk/delamere-forestPhone: +44 300 067 4340

Hetty’s Tea Room

0.0

Hetty’s tearoom is set in a scenic location next to the canal in Froghall. The outdoor seating area

Location: Hetty's Tea Shop, Froghall, United KingdomWebsite: www.hettysteashop.co.ukPhone: 01538 266288

Swanage Railway

0.0

Dogs are welcome on the steam railway running from Norden (car park located here) to Swanage. It has

Location: Swanage Railway, Station Road, Swanage, UKWebsite: http://www.swanagerailway.co.uk/Phone: +44 1929 425800